JUST IN: 23 Members Of Kwara Assembly Defect From APC To PDP

Twenty-three members of the Kwara State House of Assembly have announced their exit from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The lawmakers on Wednesday said they were defecting from the ruling party to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The defection comes one day after the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki, and the state governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, dumped the ruling party for the opposition party.

Both leaders had decried lack of dialogue and fair treatment allegedly by the APC leadership.

“I have realised all along, there are some others in the party leadership hierarchy, who did not think the dialogue was the way forward and therefore chose to play the fifth columnists,” Senator Saraki had said in a statement on Tuesday.

He added, “These individuals went to work and ensured that they scuttle the great efforts and the good intentions of these aforementioned leaders of the party.

“Perhaps, had these divisive forces not thrown the cogs in the wheel at the last minutes, and in a manner that made it impossible to sustain any trust in the process, the story today would have been different.”

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from 104.5 Love FM Abuja

Related posts

Leave a Comment